July 11, 2008

  • Suckin’ the hind tit again…

    My grandmother was known for saying some of the oddest things (at least to us grandkids), but as I have gotten older I find myself using those mammaw-isms myself now & then.

    The title is one of them & as a city-raised kid, I wasn’t sure what that meant. I get it now.  It’s how I feel about not having time to keep up with my Xanga friends nor even post a couple times a week. Honestly though, I am feeling pretty fulfilled in many other areas, it just means I have little computing time for other than business.  ‘Seasons change’, is what I am saying to myself.

    I have had a number of changes since I was on here regularly & so has Xanga!  When I first opened my site after so long away I wasn’t even sure how to post a new entry!   I also was convinced (after much arm-twisting) to get a MySpace due to so many in my family who have one & live too far away to call or visit often.  Of course, I don’t really have a lot of time for that either.  I have all of 17 ‘friends’ and they are all related to me in the first-person! lol I’m such a party girl!  I made it private and have to accept friends who invite me to be on their lists & have to approve comments before they are allowed to post on my page. I honestly have to open it for a couple minutes a day to say ok to them & give a really fast answer. THAT has taken the few moments I use for fun on here most often lately.

    But TODAY I have a comp day from work and so HERE I AM!  I’ll stop & read a few of your thoughts between laundry, baking & closet organization!

    OH and by the way, it is my Sweetie’s birthday.  His gift will be the clean house, baked goods and refreshed wifey!  His is the fourth immediate family member birthday already this month!  We have THREE more before the month closes!!

    You all have a GREAT and BLESSED day!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *